Guest Post: Mimi

Go to a place where you can rest your feet. Just drop what you’re doing. Today I have a guest post from Mimi of Mimi Manicures. Since I’ve stumbled upon Mimi’s blog, I’ve been in love and you’ll soon see why..(I promise you.)  

And now, before I ramble on here’s Mimi:

__________________________________________________________________________________

Hello there my lovelies.  Allow me to introduce myself to you, my name is Mimi from http://mimimanicures.blogspot.co.uk/ and I am really really excited to do this guest post for the amazing Soul Shakedown Party.  Now firstly I have to address something….I LOVE this blogs name, as soon as I saw it it made me smile very much….in my own head I am having a maaahooosive soul party, with soul legends singing to me….ahhhhh!

Oops I digress, im sorry lol.  So I was approached by the lovely Soul Shakedown to do a guest post.  Of course this is a no brainer for me, it was such an honour to be asked.

mimi5

I decided to to a simple design for this post which actually turned out pretty cool, I love the effect of the white on the blue base.mimi1

The base is an amazing beautiful blue by Different Dimesion called Homeboy.  I have to say, if you love a good blue polish then this is really one you need in your collection, it is bright, beautiful and holographic…what more can you ask?!  I used my Models Own nail art pens for the black and white design and finished it off with a coat of Seche Vite.mimi4

The base is an amazing beautiful blue by Different Dimesion called Homeboy.  I have to say, if you love a good blue polish then this is really one you need in your collection, it is bright, beautiful and holographic…what more can you ask?!  I used my Models Own nail art pens for the black and white design and finished it off with a coat of Seche Vite.

So I thank you all for listening to my ramblings and I would like to extend my thank you’s to the lovely Soul shakedown Party once again for asking me to do this.  I really hope you liked my design.  Now off you pop to have your own soul party….im off to mine lol.  Lots of polish love Mimi xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

