NOTD: Something of a Magical Blue

nail4

Yesterday’s nails were wonderful and nothing short of it.

Mostly so, because I did not expect this lovely shade of blue when  I decided to apply two different shades, as an ‘experiment’. 

While I had no high expectations regarding the ‘combination’, my nails became something of a magical blue and I really loved it.

nail3

So here’s what I used to achieve this look:

  • Midnight Blue by Rimmel, was used as my base colour. It was the darker of the two polish.On a scale of 1-10, (10 being the darkest shade of blue), this colour will earn a 9.0.

Two coats of the polish may appear black so I only used one. This is what it looks like:

Midnight Blue by Rimmel

  • I then applied one coat of DVD by Sally Hansen.

DVD is a lighter-coloured polish, sort of translucent looking blue with blue/ purple glittery effects.

nail2The resultant colour was much MUCH better than any of the two individual colours. And since both these polish don’t chip easily, I’m looking forward to a long lasting love affair with my new colour. That is, until next week..

Leave a Reply

